State Government Recruitment Contacts

The State of Montana has a decentralized human resources system. There is no central recruitment or testing. Recruitment and selection are handled by the individual state departments. For information concerning specific job listings, contact the appropriate human resources staff listed below or identified on the job listing.

 

DEPARTMENT

CONTACT
PERSON

E-MAIL
ADDRESS

FAX
NUMBER 

TEXT (TTY)
TELEPHONE

ADMINISTRATION

Department of Administration
Personnel Office
PO Box 200127
Helena MT 59620-0127

Chris Bacon
444-4605

Ryan Bahnmiller 444-0588

cbacon@mt.gov

 

RBahnmiller@mt.gov

444-3039

444-2812

Office of State Public Defender
Human Resource Office
44 W Park
Butte MT 59701
Helena MT 59601-0113

Barb Kain
496-6091
 

bkain@mt.gov


 

496-6098


 

xxx

AGRICULTURE

Department of Agriculture
Personnel Office
PO Box 200201
Helena MT 59620-0201

Valerie Ewals

444-3145
 

 VEwals@mt.gov  

444-0606

444-4687

AUDITOR'S OFFICE

State Auditor's Office
Personnel Office
840 Helena Ave
Helena MT 59604-4009

Leah Martin

444-5221

LMartin@gov.mt

444-3497

444-3246

COMMERCE

Department of Commerce
Personnel Office
PO Box 200501
Helena MT 59620-0501

Diane Larson
841-2718

docapplicants@mt.gov

841-2701

841-2702

COMMISSIONER OF HIGHER EDUCATION

Commissioner of
Higher Education
PO Box 203201
Helena MT 59620-3201

Elain Gingery

444-0339

egingery@montana.edu

444-1469

800-
253-4091

CORRECTIONS

Department of Corrections
Personnel Office
PO Box 201301
Helena MT 59620-1301

Charles Geary

444-3965 

hrcen@mt.gov 

444-4551

444-2007

 

CORRECTIONS-FACILITIES

Montana State Prison
Personnel Office
PO Box 201301
Helena MT 59620

Wanda Hislop

846-1320 ext 2202

whislop@mt.gov

846-2950

846-2402

Montana Women's Prison

Personnel Office

701 S. 27th St.
Billings, MT 59101
 

Penny Swanson

247-5181

pswanson@mt.gov

 

247-5161

Call Montana Relay 711

Riverside Youth Correctional Facility
Personnel Office
PO Box 201301
Helena MT 59620-1301

Charles Geary

444-3965


 

 

 

444-4551

Call Montana Relay 711

Pine Hills Youth Correctional Facility
Personnel Office
4 North Hayes Avenue
Miles City MT 59301

Karen Austin

233-2251

kaustin@mt.gov  

232-7432

Call Montana Relay 711

Treasure State CTC
Personnel Office
PO Box 201301
Helena MT 59620-1301

Carol Fah

444-0439

 

hrcen@mt.gov

444-4551

Call Montana Relay 711

ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY

Department of Environmental Quality
Personnel Office
PO Box 200901
Helena MT 59620-0901

Karol Davis

444-4218

KDavis3@mt.gov

444-5330

Call Montana Relay 711

FISH, WILDLIFE & PARKS

Montana Fish, Wildlife and Parks
Human Resource Bureau
PO Box 200701
Helena MT 59620-0701

Ellen Bryson
444-1850


Darlene Gilchrist
444-5653

elbryson@mt.gov

 

dgilchrist@mt.gov

444-9765

444-1200

GOVERNOR'S OFFICE

Governor's Office
PO Box 200801
Helena MT 59620-0801

Sandy Jacke    444-5565

SJacke@mt.gov

444-5529

444-3468

HISTORICAL SOCIETY

Historical Society
PO Box 201201
Helena MT 59620-1201

Denise Gjerde

444-2697

DGjerde@mt.gov

444-2696 Call Montana Relay 711

JUDICIAL BRANCH

Supreme Court Administrator's Office
PO Box 203005
Helena MT 59620

Shelly Grandy
841-2965
shgrandy@mt.gov

841-2955

Call Montana Relay 711

JUSTICE

Department of Justice
Centralized Services Division
Human Resource Office
PO Box 201404
Helena MT 59620-1404

Susan Ames

444-1910

sames@mt.gov

444-1887

Call Montana Relay 711

LABOR AND INDUSTRY

         

Department of Labor and Industry
Office of Human Resources
PO Box 1728
Helena MT 59624-1728

Kari Christensen
444-3710
Barb Malensek
444-4535
Hal Peck 444-7069
Jeannie Wohlfrom 444-4737

karic@mt.gov

bamalensek@mt.gov 

HaPeck@mt.gov

JWohlfrom@mt.gov

444-3685

444-0532

LEGISLATIVE BRANCH

Legislative Branch
PO Box 201711
Helena MT 59620-1711

Kelly DaSilva
444-3122

kjdasilva@mt.gov

444-3971

 

Montana Consumer Counsel
PO Box 201703
Helena MT 59620-1703

Suzanne Snow 

444-2771

ssnow@mt.gov

444-2760

 

LIVESTOCK

Department of Livestock
Centralized Services
PO Box 202001
Helena MT 59620-2001

Sheila Martin
444-5684

ShMartin@mt.gov

444-1929

Call Montana Relay 711

MILITARY AFFAIRS

Department of Military Affairs
Centralized Services
Personnel Office
PO Box 4789 Helena MT 59604-4789

Erv Kent
324-3334

ekent@mt.gov

324-3335

Call Montana Relay 711

MONTANA ARTS COUNCIL

Montana Arts Council
PO Box 202201
Helena MT 59620-2201

Carleen Layne
444-6489

clayne@mt.gov

444-6548

Call Montana Relay 711

MONTANA STATE FUND

Montana State Fund
5 S. Last Chance Gulch
Helena MT 59601-4132

Tiffany Fontenot 495-5176

TFontenot@mt.gov 495-5176

Call Montana Relay 711

NATURAL RESOURCES AND CONSERVATION

Department of Natural Resources
and Conservation
Personnel Office
PO Box 201601
Helena MT 59620-1601

Kelly Bishop

444-6673

kbishop@mt.gov


 

444-2684

444-2074

OFFICE OF PUBLIC INSTRUCTION

Office of Public Instruction
Personnel Office
PO Box 202501
Helena, MT 59620-2501

Tom Antonick
444-3161

Human Resources
444-2673

TAntonick@mt.gov

opipersonnel@mt.gov

444-1373

444-1369

444-0169

444-0169

COMMISSIONER OF POLITICAL PRACTICES

Political Practices
PO Box 202401
Helena MT 59620-2401

Mary Baker
444-2942

mabaker@mt.gov

444-1643

Call Montana Relay 711

BOARD OF PUBLIC EDUCATION

Board of Public Education
PO Box 200601
Helena MT 59620-0601

Kris Stockton

444-0302

kmstockton@mt.gov

444-0847

Call Montana Relay 711

PUBLIC HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES

Department of Public Health and Human Services
Personnel Services
PO Box 4210
Helena MT 59604

Julie Breznik 444-2912

Martha Payne 444-1918

JBreznik@mt.gov


MPayne@mt.gov

444-0262

Call Montana Relay 711

Montana Chemical Dependency Center
2500 Continental Drive
Butte MT 59701

Kathy Lincoln
496-5413

klincoln@mt.gov

496-5437

Call Montana Relay 711

Montana Developmental Center
PO Box 87
Boulder MT 59632-0087

Donna Gilmer
225-4439


Karen Weninger 225-4484

dgilmer@mt.gov

 

kweninger@mt.gov

225-4414

Call Montana Relay 711

Montana Mental Health
Nursing Care Center
Personnel Office
800 Casino Creek Drive
Lewistown MT 59457

Denice Marshall
538-7451
 

Connie Hyde
538-7451

dmarshall@mt.gov


chyde@mt.gov

538-2863

Call Montana Relay 711

Montana State Hospital
Personnel Department
Warm Springs MT 59756-0300

Todd Thun
693-7034

tthun@mt.gov

693-7059

Call Montana Relay 711

Senior & Long Term Care
Montana Veterans' Home
Personnel Office
PO Box 250
Columbia Falls MT 59912-0250

Lynnette Green
892-3256

lgreen@mt.gov

892-0256

Call Montana Relay 711

PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

Public Service Commission
PO Box 202601
Helena MT 59620-2601

Mandi Hinman
444-6175

MHinman@mt.gov

444-7618

444-4212

REVENUE

Department of Revenue
Human Resources
PO Box 1712
Helena MT 59620-1712

Shannon Mergenthaler
444-4004
 
Jamie Schell
444-2867
 
 
 
JSchell@mt.gov

444-6998

Call Montana Relay 711

SCHOOL FOR THE DEAF AND BLIND

Montana School
for the Deaf and Blind
3911 Central Avenue
Great Falls MT 59405-1697

Bonnie Denoma
771-6000

bdenoma@msdb.mt.gov

771-6164

771-6063

SECRETARY OF STATE

Secretary of State
Executive Services Division
PO Box 202801
Helena MT 59620-2801

Kristin Jacobson
444-5598

kjacobson@mt.gov

444-3976

444-9068

STATE LIBRARY

Montana State Library
Personnel Office
PO Box 201800
Helena MT 59620-1800

Marlys Stark
444-3384

mstark2@mt.gov

444-0266

444-3005

TRANSPORTATION

Department of Transportation
Human Resources
PO Box 201001
Helena MT 59620-1001

Angela Murolo
444-6345

Emily Rask
444-6148

Renae Johansen
444-0876

444-7685

444-7696

TRANSPORTATION DISTRICT OFFICES

Billings District
PO Box 20437
Billings MT 59104

Dee Dee Kane
657-0221

dkane@mt.gov

256-6487

Call Montana Relay 711

Butte District
PO Box 3068
Butte MT 59702

Lynn Miller
494-9608

lymiller@mt.gov  

494-4396

Call Montana Relay 711

Glendive District
PO Box 890
Glendive MT 59330

Jane Bos
345-8207

jbos@mt.gov

345-8250

Call Montana Relay 711

Great Falls District
PO Box 1359
Great Falls MT 59403

Cheryl Winship
454-5886

cwinship@mt.gov

453-8737

444-7696
or 800-
335-7592

Missoula District
PO Box 7039
Missoula MT 59807

Teresa Beeton 523-5805

tbeeton@mt.gov  

523-5801

Call Montana Relay 711

 

State Human Resources Division Job Service Centers More Employment Resources Labor Market Information