Link to DiscoveringMontana.com Return to Governor's Homepage TEXT ONLY 
About the Governor Lt. Governor Goals & Objectives Boards and Councils News Releases Speeches Staff HOME 

Task Force
On Health
Care Workforce
Shortage

Members

Public Input Welcomed

Minutes
Aug. 20, 2002
July 16, 2002
May 30, 2002
April 12, 2002

Reports
Competing for
Quality Care -
Findings and Proposals
for Montana's Health
Care Worforce
- Final Report

(Adobe Acrobat format - 650KB)

Governorís Blue Ribbon Task Force on Health Care Workforce Shortage Members

Jim Ahrens, President
Montana Hospitals Association
1720 9th Ave.
Helena, MT 59604-5119
Phone: (406) 442-1911
Fax: (406) 443-3894
jim@mtha.org

Sami Butler, Executive Director
Montana Nurses Association
104 Broadway, Suite G-2
Helena, MT 59601
Phone: (406) 442-6710
Fax: (406) 442-1841
subtler@mtnurses.org

Rose Hughes, Executive Director
Montana Health Care Association
36 South Last Chance Gulch, Suite A
Helena, MT 59601
Phone: (406) 443-2876
Fax: (406) 443-4614
rhughes@rmsmanagement.com

Joyce Scott, Deputy Commissioner
Academic and Student Affairs
P.O. Box 203101
Helena, MT 59620
Phone: (406) 444-6570
jscott@oche.montana.edu

Sharon Kott
Area Health Education Center
P.O. Box 170520
Bozeman, MT 59717-0520
Phone: (406) 994-6001
sak@montana.edu

Wendy Keating, Acting Commissioner
Montana Department of Labor
P.O. Box 1728
Helena, MT 59624-1728
Phone: (406) 444-3299
wkeating@state.mt.us

Brian Zins
Montana Medical Association
2021 11th Avenue
Helena, MT 59601
Phone: (406) 443-4000
Brian@mmaoffice.com

Mary McCue, Executive Director
Montana Dental Association
P.O. Box 1154
Helena, MT 59624
Phone: (406) 443-2061
Fax: (406) 443-1546
mda@mt.net

Steve Yeakel
P.O. Box 4893
Helena, MT 59604-4893
Phone: (406) 443-1674
Fax: (406) 443-0979
msae@sy-key.com

Loren Soft
161 Norris Ct South
Billings, MT 59105
Phone: (406) 248-4393
Work: (406) 655-2100
lorenjsoft@aol.com
lsoft@ybgr.org

Representative Edith Clark
P.O. Box 34
Sweetgrass, MT 59484
Phone: (406) 937-6905
ejclark@northerntel.net

Joe McDonald, President
Salish Kootenai College
Box 117 Hwy 93
Pablo, MT 59855
Phone: (406) 675-4800
Fax: (406) 675-4801
joe_mcdonald@skc.edu

Jim McGarvey
President, Montana State AFL-CIO
Vice President, MEA-MFT
810 Hialeah Court
Helena, MT 59601
Phone: (406) 442-2123
jmcgarvey@mea-mft.org

Gail Gray, Director
Montana DPHHS
P.O. Box 4210
Helena, MT 59604
Phone: (406) 444-5622
Fax: (406) 444-1970
ggray@state.mt.us

Bob Bartholomew
Montana AARP
1325 Euclid # 2
Helena, MT 59601
Phone: (406) 441-2277
Direct: (406) 457-4701
bbartholomew@aarp.org

Jody Messinger
Office of Public Instruction
P.O. Box 202501
Helena, MT 59620-2501
Phone: (406) 444-9019
jmessinger@state.mt.us

Jani McCall
Consulting with Communities
2331 Spruce Street
Billings, MT 59101
Phone: (406) 256-3585
Fax: (406) 256-3347
janimccall@qwest.net

Desiree Taggart
Office of the Governor
Office of Economic Opportunity
P.O. Box 200801
Helena, MT 59620-0801
Phone: (406) 444-3111
Fax: (406) 444-5529
dtaggart@state.mt.us

Patty Ehrhardt, President
Mt. Clinical Laboratory Managers Association
26 Cub Drive
Great Falls, MT 59404
Phone: 1-800-541-7891 ext 8960
Home: (406) 452-3881
Fax: (406) 761-6562
pehrhard@paml.com

Rita Harding
Billings Area Indian Health Service
P.O. Box 36600
Billings, MT 59107
Phone: (406) 247-7122
Rita.Harding@mail.ihs.gov


DiscoveringMontana.com navigation footer
Governor  |  Lieutenant Governor  |  Goals & Objectives  |  Boards & Councils  |  News Releases  |  Speeches  |  Staff
Online Services | Privacy & Security Policy | Accessibility | Contact Us | Search